Josephine Tey Net Worth

Josephine Tey Net Worth is

Josephine Tey Biography

As Gordon Daviot, she was a famous well-known playwright during the 1930s, and, as Gordon Daviot, published her first mystery novel, "The Man In The Queue". For the second, "A Shilling For Candles", she took a family name, Josephine Tey, under which she published a further six.

Known for movies

Quick Facts

Date Of BirthJuly 25, 1896
Place Of BirthInverness, Scotland, UK
Star SignLeo



The Franchise Affair1988TV Series novel - 6 episodes
Brat Farrar1986TV Mini-Series novel - 6 episodes
Detective1969TV Series novel - 1 episode
Tätini kynä1963TV Movie as Gordon Daviot
Paranoiac1963novel "Brat Farrar" - uncredited
The Franchise Affair1962TV Series novel - 6 episodes
BBC Sunday-Night Theatre1958TV Series 1 episode
Armchair Theatre1958TV Series novel - 1 episode
Playhouse 901957TV Series story - 1 episode
Richard of Bordeaux1955TV Movie play - as Gordon Daviot
Cornelia1955TV Movie writer - as Gordon Daviot
Lady Charing Is Cross1955TV Movie play - as Gordon Daviot
Sweet Coz1955TV Movie play - as Gordon Daviot
The Philco-Goodyear Television Playhouse1950-1952TV Series story - 2 episodes
The Franchise Affair1951novel
Triple Bill1950TV Movie story "Mrs. Fry Has a Visitor" - as Gordon Daviot
The Little Dry Thorn1947TV Movie play - as Gordon Daviot
Richard of Bordeaux1947TV Movie play - as Gordon Daviot
Richard of Bordeaux1938TV Movie as Gordon Daviot
The Girl Was Young1937novel "A Shilling for Candles"
Next Time We Love1936contract writer - uncredited
Youthful Folly1934play - as Gordon Daviot


Related Articles